

No. 2019/IRCTC/CS/STEX/356

1st June, 2023

BSE Limited	National Stock Exchange of India Limited
(Through BSE Listing Centre)	(Through NEAPS)
1 st Floor, New Trade Wing, Rotunda Building	"Exchange Plaza",-1, Block-G,
PhirozeJeejeebhoy Towers,	Bandra-Kurla Complex,
Dalal Street Fort, Mumbai – 400 001	Bandra (East), Mumbai – 400 051
Scrip Code: 542830	Scrip Symbol: IRCTC

- Sub: Entrustment of additional charge of Chairman & Managing Director, IRCTC to Ms. Seema Kumar, Additional Member (Tourism & Catering)/Railway Board
- Ref: Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, it is hereby informed that Ministry of Railways, Government of India vide its letter No. 2016/E(O)II/40/11 dated 29th May 2023 has entrusted additional charge of the post of CMD/IRCTC to Ms. Seema Kumar, Additional Member (T&C), Railway Board, in addition to her own, w.e.f. 1st June, 2023, till the appointment of regular incumbent to the post or until further orders, whichever is earliest.

In compliance with provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015, the Board of Directors has appointed Ms. Seema Kumar (DIN: 10064353), as Additional Director w.e.f. 1st June, 2023.

Also, in line with above, Ms. Seema Kumar (DIN: 10064353) has assumed the charge of post of CMD/IRCTC (Additional Charge), IRCTC, w.e.f. 1st June, 2023.

Brief profile of Ms. Seema Kumar (DIN: 10064353) is enclosed herewith as Annexure-I.

Further, in compliance with SEBI Circular No. LIST/COMP/ 14 /2018-19 dated June 20, 2018 and as per the confirmation received from Ms. Seema Kumar (DIN: 10064353), it is to convey



that she has not been debarred from holding the office of director by virtue of any SEBI order or any other such authority.

Further as confirmed, Smt. Seema Kumar (DIN: 10064353) is not related to any Director/KMP of the company and holds NIL shares of IRCTC.

Updated list of Directors of IRCTC as on 1st June, 2023 is placed as **Annexure-II**.

This is for your kind information and record please.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For and on behalf of Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Limited

(Suman Kalra) Company Secretary and Compliance Officer Membership No.: FCS: 9199

Encl: a/a



ANNEXURE-I

Brief profile of Ms. Seema Kumar (DIN: 10064353)

Particulars	Ms. Seema Kumar (DIN: 10064353)	
Reason for change	Appointment of Smt. Seema Kumar (DIN: 10064353) as CMD	
	(Additional Charge)	
Date of Appointment	1 st June 2023	
Brief Profile	Ms. Seema Kumar is presently posted as Additional Member (Tourism & Catering) (AM/T&C) in Railway Board. She has also held additional charge of the posts of Additional Member (Traffic), Additional Member (Marketing & Business Development), Railway Board.	
	Ms. Seema Kumar has been entrusted with the additional charge of CMD/IRCTC w.e.f. 1 st June 2023, in terms of Ministry of Railways letter No. 2016/E(O)II/40/11 dated 29 th May 2023.	
	She is an officer of Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS) of 1986 batch. She is a Gold Medalist in M.Sc. (Physics) from Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut and an M. Tech. from IIT/Delhi. She has participated in the Leadership Program from SDA Bocconi Institute/ Milan, Italy and Leadership Management Executive Program from Indian Institute of Management/Bangalore.	
	In her illustrious career in Indian Railways spanning over 35 years, she has worked in various senior capacities over Northern and West Central Railways and held posts like Principal Chief Safety Officer, Chief Commercial Manager/Passenger Services, Divisional Railway Manager, General Manager/Passenger Reservation System. With her	



	sound technical knowledge and leadership skills, she has
	successfully handled and completed various IT projects as
	General Manager/Passenger Reservation System Centre for
	Railway Information System (CRIS) and played a pivotal role
	in the design and development of Unreserved Ticketing
	System, design and conceptualization of Next Generation e-
	ticketing System and integration of the National Train Enquiry
	System Application. Under her able leadership and guidance
	as AM (T&C), two new innovative schemes viz; Bharat Gaurav
	Trains (BGT) and One Station One Product (OSOP) have
	been launched and policy guidelines issued.
	She is the recipient of various awards like Platinum Award for
	Web based Citizen Services in the year 2009, Silver Award for
	e-Governance 2010-2011 under the category 'Innovative Use
	of ICT by PSUs for Customer's Benefits' and National Tourism
	Award 2014-2015 for showcasing Cultural Heritage and Local
	Talent.
Relationship between	Not related to any Director/KMP of the company, as confirmed
Directors/KMP	by her.
Number of equity share held	NIL
in the Company	

पंजीकृत एवं कॉरपोरेट कार्यालय : 11 वां तल, स्टेटस्मैन हाऊस, बी-148, बाराखम्बा मार्ग, नई दिल्ली-110 001 दूरमाष : 011-23311263 फैक्स : 011-23311261 Regd. & Corp. Office : 11th Floor, Statesman House, B-148, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi-110 001 Tel.: 011-23311263 Fax : 011-23311261



ANNEXURE-II

LIST OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF IRCTC (AS ON 1ST JUNE, 2023)

S. No.	NAME	DESIGNATION
1.	Ms. Seema Kumar	Chairman & Managing Director (Additional Charge)
2.	Shri Ajit Kumar	Director (Finance) & CFO
3.	Dr. Lokiah Ravikumar	Director (Catering Services)
4.	Shri Kamlesh Kumar Mishra	Director (Tourism & Marketing) (Additional Charge)
5.	Shri Neeraj Sharma	Government Nominee Director
6.	Shri Manoj Kumar Gangeya	Government Nominee Director
7.	Shri Vinay Kumar Sharma	Independent Director
8.	Shri Namgyal Wangchuk	Independent Director

पंजीकृत एवं कॉरपोरेट कार्यालय : 11 वां तल, स्टेटस्मैन हाऊस, बी-148, बाराखम्बा मार्ग, नई दिल्ली-110 001 दूरमाष : 011-23311263 फैक्स : 011-23311261 Regd. & Corp. Office : 11th Floor, Statesman House, B-148, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi-110 001 Tel.: 011-23311263 Fax : 011-23311261